Badhaai Do
All Entertainment News

Badhaai Do

Badhaai Do, Gangubai Kathiawadi dominate at the 68th Hyundai Filmfare Awards 2023; full list of winners

Badhaai Do

Badhaai Do

A great night was had by all at the 68th Hyundai Filmfare Awards 2023, presented by Maharashtra Tourism. Alia Bhatt, Anil Kapoor, Rekha, Janhvi Kapoor, Nora Fatehi, Vicky Kaushal, and many others walked the red carpet to kick off the star-studded evening. The awards ceremony was a huge success thanks to Salman Khan, who transformed into an engaging host. Ayushmann Khurrana and Maniesh Paul complemented him well. Performers including as Vicky Kaushal, Tiger Shroff, Janhvi Kapoor, and Jacqueline Fernandez gave energising sets at the Jio World Convention Centre.
At the annual awards ceremony, the best of the best in the film industry were presented with the coveted black lady. The full roster of awardees is as follows:
Awards: Gangubai Kathiawadi, Best Film
Critics’ Choice Award: Badhaai Do Best Actor, Male, Rajkummar Rao, Badhaai Do Best Actress, Female, Alia Bhatt, Gangubai Kathiawadi
Sanjay Mishra, in Vadh, was voted best actor by critics.
Bhumi Pednekar for Badhaai Do and Tabu for Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2 share the award for best actress from the critics.
Sanjay Leela Bhansali’s Gangubai Kathiawadi won the award for Best Director.
Anil Kapoor, in the film Jug Jugg Jeeyo, won the award for best male supporting actor.
Sheeba Chaddha won the award for Best Female Supporting Actor for her performance in Badhaai Do, and Pritam won the award for Best Music Album for Brahmastra: Part One – Shiva.
Prakash Kapadia and Utkarshini Vashishtha, writers of Gangubai Kathiawadi, won the award for Best Dialogue.
Ankush Gedam for Jhund won the award for best male debut, and Akshat Ghildial, Suman Adhikary, and Harshavardhan Kulkarni for best screenplay for Badhaai Do.
Lifetime Achievement Award: Prem Chopra Best Debut (Female): Andrea Kevichüsa for Anek Best Debut (Director): Jaspal Singh Sandhu and Rajiv Barnwal for Vadh
Pritam’s Brahmastra, Part One – Shiva, won the award for Best Music Album.
Amitabh Bhattacharya’s Kesariya lyrics from Shiva’s Brahmastra (Part 1) are the best in the film.
Optimal Repetition Male vocalist Arijit Singh sings Kesariya from Shiva’s Brahmastra.
Kavita Seth won the RD Burman Award for Most Promising New Music Talent for her performance on the song “Rangisari” from the film “Jug Jugg Jeeyo.”
Brahmastra, Part One – Shiva Receives Two Oscars for Visual Effects
An Action Hero’s Ninad Khanolkar won an award for best editing.
Sheetal Sharma’s work on Gangubai Kathiawadi’s costumes won the award for Best Costume Design.
Subrata Chakraborty and Amit Ray’s Gangubai Kathiawadi won the award for best production design.
Bishwadeep Dipak Chatterjee, for Brahmastra: Part One – Shiva, won the award for Best Sound Design.
Sanchit Balhara and Ankit Balhara, for Gangubai Kathiawadi, won the award for best background score.
Best Choreography, Dholida by Gangubai Kathiawadi, by Kruti Mahesh
Gangubai Kathiawadi’s cinematographer, Sudeep Chatterjee, won the award for best work.
Parvez Shaikh, for Vikram Vedha, has the best performance.
Colours and Jio Cinema will both air the show at the same time on April 28, 2023.

Badhaai Do
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top